Dom Cobb is a gifted criminal, the most perfect in the risky craft of extraction, taking important insider facts from profound inside the subliminal during the fantasy state, when the brain is at its generally defenseless. Cobb’s uncommon capacity has made him a pined for player in this slippery new universe of corporate undercover work, yet it has likewise made him a global criminal and cost him all that he has adored at any point ever.

Presently Cobb is being offered a possibility at reclamation. One final occupation could give him his life back however just on the off chance that he can achieve the incomprehensible, commencement. Rather than the ideal heist, Cobb and his group of experts need to pull off the opposite: their errand isn’t to take a thought, however to establish one. On the off chance that they succeed, it very well may be the ideal wrongdoing. In any case, no measure of cautious arranging or mastery can set up the group for the hazardous adversary that appears to foresee everything they might do. A foe that main Cobb might have seen coming.



Duration: 2h 28min
Release Date: 8 July, 2010
Genres: Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi
Director: Christopher Nolan
IMDb: 8.8

Box Office Collection

Budget: $160,000,000 (estimated)
Opening Weekend USA: $62,785,337Jul 18, 2010
Gross USA: $292,576,195
Cumulative Worldwide Gross: $836,836,967


Academy Awards, USA 2011
Best Achievement in Cinematography
Wally Pfister
Best Achievement in Sound Mixing
Lora Hirschberg
Gary A. Rizzo
Ed Novick
Best Achievement in Sound Editing
Richard King
Best Achievement in Visual Effects
Chris Corbould
Andrew Lockley
Pete Bebb
Paul J. Franklin
BAFTA Awards 2011
Best Production Design
Guy Hendrix Dyas
Larry Dias
Douglas A. Mowat
Best Sound
Richard King
Lora Hirschberg
Gary A. Rizzo
Ed Novick
Best Special Visual Effects
Paul J. Franklin (vfx supervisor)
Chris Corbould (special effects supervisor)
Pete Bebb (vfx supervisor)
Andrew Lockley (vfx supervisor)
Screen Actors Guild Awards 2011
Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
Danny Le Boyer
Andy Bradshaw
Richard Bucher
Allison Caetano
Bruce Cain
Tom Cohan
Eliza Coleman
George Cottle
Steve DeCastro
Jacob Dewitt
Wade Eastwood
Rick English
Roel Failma
Mark Fichera
Marie Fink
Steve Griffin
Bobby Holland Hanton
Adam Hart
Logan Holladay
Sy Hollands
Gary Hoptrough
Jason Hunjan
Stephen Izzi
Terry Jackson
Ruth Jenkins
Luke Kearney
Jess King
Nito Larioza
Maurice Lee
Terry Leonard
James Lew
Michael Li
Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films, USA 2011
Best Science Fiction Film
Best Director
Christopher Nolan
Best Writing
Christopher Nolan
Best Music
Hans Zimmer
Best Special Effects
Chris Corbould
Andrew Lockley
Paul J. Franklin
AFI Awards, USA 2011
Movie of the Year
African-American Film Critics Association (AAFCA) 2010
Best Director
Christopher Nolan
Alliance of Women Film Journalists 2011
Best Film Editing
Lee Smith
Tied with Andrew Weisblum for Black Swan (2010).
American Society of Cinematographers, USA 2011
Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography in Theatrical Releases
Wally Pfister
Art Directors Guild 2011
Fantasy Film
Guy Hendrix Dyas (production designer)
Brad Ricker (supervising art director)
Frank Walsh (supervising art director)
Luke Freeborn (art director)
Dean Wolcott (art director)
Josh Lusby (assistant art Director)
Mark Hitchler (set designer)
Gregory S. Hooper (set designer)
Robert Fechtman (set designer)
Lawrence A. Hubbs (set designer)
Sam Page (set designer)
Nathaniel West (illustrator)
William Eliscu (graphic designer)
Larry Dias (set decorator)
Douglas A. Mowat (set decorator)
Awards Circuit Community Awards 2010
Best Original Screenplay
Christopher Nolan
Best Achievement in Cinematography
Wally Pfister
Best Achievement in Visual Effects
CinEuphoria Awards 2011
Best Film – Audience Award
Christopher Nolan
Top Ten of the Year – Audience Award
Christopher Nolan
Best Editing – International Competition
Lee Smith
Best Screenplay – International Competition
Christopher Nolan
Golden Schmoes Awards 2010
Favorite Movie of the Year
Best Director of the Year
Christopher Nolan
Trippiest Movie of the Year
Best Sci-Fi Movie of the Year
Best Special Effects of the Year
Best Action Sequence of the Year
‘Rotating hallways’
Most Memorable Scene in a Movie
‘Zero gravity scene’
Best Trailer of the Year
Favorite Movie Poster of the Year


Leonardo DiCaprioCobb
Joseph Gordon-LevittArthur
Elliot PageAriadne (as Ellen Page)
Tom HardyEames
Ken WatanabeSaito
Dileep RaoYusuf
Cillian MurphyRobert Fischer
Marion CotillardMal
Michael CaineMiles

Writing Credits:

Christopher Nolan(written by)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here