Rachel Weisz

Rachel Weisz

Overview: Biography, Net Worth and Movies

Rachel Weisz acting journey began on the London stage. Where she honed her craft in productions like Noël Coward’s “Design for Living” and Tennessee Williams’ “Suddenly, Last Summer.” Her talent quickly caught the eye of filmmakers, and she made her film debut in 1994’s “Death Machine.” But it was her portrayal of the alluring and dangerous Naomi Lapaglia in Martin Scorsese’s “The Wolf of Wall Street” (2013) that catapulted her to international fame. Weisz’s nuanced performance, perfectly capturing the complexities of a woman navigating the treacherous waters of wealth and power. Which earned her critical acclaim and an Academy Award nomination for Best Supporting Actress.

Rachel Weisz refusal to be typecast is evident in the sheer diversity of her roles. She has effortlessly navigated genres, from the action-packed “The Mummy” (1999) to the historical drama “The Favourite” (2018). For which she received another Oscar nomination, this time for Best Actress. Her willingness to take risks and embrace unconventional characters is a testament to her depth. As an actress and her commitment to artistic integrity.

BornMarch 7, 1970
Height5’6″ (1.68 m)
Marital StatusMarried to Daniel Craig
ParentsGeorge Weisz and Edith Ruth (née Teich)

Rachel Weisz Net Worth and Earnings

Rachel Weisz, the captivating chameleon of Hollywood, has built an impressive financial empire alongside her artistic accolades. Her net worth, estimated at $45 million, is a testament to her consistent success and diverse career path. Early on, she captivated audiences with her alluring performance as the villainous Evelyn O’Connell in “The Mummy” (1999), estimated to have earned her around $10 million. This cemented her box office draw. And leading to roles in big-budget films like “Constantine” (2005) and the action-packed “Black Widow” (2021). Where she reportedly commanded $8 million and $12 million respectively.

Rachel Weisz Earnings From Movie

Barbie2023 $50 million
Babylon2022$10 million
The Suicide Squad2021$10 million
Birds of Prey 2020$8 million
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood2019$7 million
Mary Queen of Scots2018$5 million
I, Tonya2017$4 million

Rachel Weisz Awards

Academy Award for Best Actress2019The Favourite
Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress202014The Wolf of Wall Street
BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role2020I, Tonya
Golden Globe Award for Best Actress in a Motion Picture – Drama2005The Constant Gardener