Ready Player One

In 2045 the planet is near the very edge of disorder and breakdown, yet individuals track down salvation in the OASIS a sweeping computer generated experience universe made by unconventional James Halliday. At the point when Halliday passes on, he guarantees his enormous fortune to the primary individual to find an advanced Easter egg that is concealed some place in the OASIS. At the point when youthful Wade Watts joins the challenge, he ends up turning into an impossible legend in a reality-bowing expedition through a fantastical universe of secret, revelation and risk.

Ready Player One Trailer

Ready Player One

Duration: 2h 20min
Release Date: 29 March 2018 (USA)
Genres: Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi
Director: Steven Spielberg
IMDb: 7.4

Box Office Collection

Budget: $175,000,000 (estimated)
Gross US & Canada: $137,690,172
Opening weekend US & Canada: $41,764,050 Apr 1, 2018
Gross worldwide: $582,893,671


Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films, USA 2019
Best Science Fiction Film
BMI Film & TV Awards 2018
Film Music
Alan Silvestri
Faro Island Film Festival 2019
Best Visual And Sound Effects
Golden Trailer Awards 2018
Best Fantasy/Adventure TV Spot
Warner Bros.
Buddha Jones
Hawaii Film Critics Society 2019
Best Visual Effects
International Online Cinema Awards (INOCA) 2019
Best Visual Effects
Roger Guyett
Grady Cofer
Matthew E. Butler
David Shirk
International Sound & Film Music Festival (ISFMF) 2019
Best Original Score
Alan Silvestri
Las Vegas Film Critics Society Awards 2018
Best Visual Effects
San Diego Film Critics Society Awards 2018
Best Visual Effects
Visual Effects Society Awards 2019
Outstanding Created Environment in a Photoreal Feature
Mert Yamak
Stanley Wong
Joana Garrido
Daniel Stefan Gagiu
“The Shining, Overlook Hotel”
Visual Effects Society Awards 2019
Outstanding Virtual Cinematography in a Photoreal Project
Daniele Bigi
Edmund Kolloen
Mathieu Vig
Jean-Baptiste Noyau
“New York Race”
Ready Player One
Ready Player One


Tye SheridanParzival / Wade
Olivia CookeArt3mis / Samantha
Ben MendelsohnSorrento
Lena WaitheAech / Helen
T.J. MillerI-R0k
Simon PeggCurator / Ogden Morrow
Mark RylanceAnorak / Halliday
Philip ZhaoSho

Writing Credits

Zak Penn(screenplay by) and
Ernest Cline(screenplay by)
Ernest Cline(based on the novel by)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here